Employment leads to positive experience

Sprague (middle) with fellow dining hall employees
Sprague (middle) with fellow dining hall employees

Although Evan Sprague attended the University of Cincinnati’s Blue Ash campus, he doesn’t let his Bearcat pride get in the way of loving his job at Mount St. Joseph University.

Sprague, 26, has been working at the Mount’s dining hall since August of 2014. “I really love it here,” he said. “I was so excited when I got the job because I had been wanting to work here for a while.”

Sprague works two days a week at the dining hall. “I do just about everything,” Sprague said. “I sweep the carpets, organize the cups and silverware, and take out the garbage and recycling. I also communicate with the students and basically help out wherever my managers really need me.”

Dustin Heyman, the general manager of AVI Food Systems, has been working with Evan for the past seven months and said he loves working with Sprague. “Dependability without a doubt is the best thing about Evan,” he said. “We can always rely on him.”

John Schuch is also one of Evan’s managers at the Mount’s dining hall. “Evan is great,” Schuch said. “Once you tell him to do something he does it right away. He picks up on things so quickly, does what he is told, and follows directions very well.”

Sprague said he fits right in at work and is really close with his managers and fellow employees. “They are all really nice to me and like to joke around with me,” he said. “I love my managers as well. I am very comfortable here and have made a lot of new friends. I can definitely see myself working here for a long time.”

Video: Evan discusses employment

2 thoughts on “Employment leads to positive experience

Leave a Reply

